

The EIM IAC is available to respond to specific questions and assignments from EIM's Board and to reflect input to the Board from the EIM Member Risk Managers (you and your companies). The IAC meets quarterly.

The following is a summary of discussion items from the second quarter IAC meeting held on June 3, 2025:

Discussions centered on the Finance, Underwriting and Task Force updates.

- Healthy investment return and results for first quarter. Incurred losses and reserves in line
 with expectations. Diversification of investment portfolio continues to bode well with the
 impact of market fluctuations
- 60% of policies now attaching excess of \$35 million, helps lessen the impact of social inflation, addition of two non-voting member's property policies
- New hire announcement of Director, Casualty Underwriting Laura Lam
- Cyber warnings and market growth, regulatory changes to Clean Air Act and tax bills, Emerging risks and AI advancements
- Official announcement on Ms. Coleman leaving her position as Vice-Chair of the IAC

The next IAC meeting is September 5, 2025.

Please share any input you may have or want the IAC to evaluate for EIM Board and/or management consideration. It will be our pleasure to discuss and answer questions you may have regarding the activities of the IAC and EIM.

Thank you for your continued support of EIM.

IAC COMMITTEE MEMBERS (as of 06/2025)

Arnold Garcia - Chair - Duke Energy - Arnold Garcia @duke-energy.com

Lisa Fleischer – Omaha Public Power District – lsfleischer@oppd.com

Kyle Gibbs – Colorado Springs Utilities – kgibbs@csu.org

Kathy McElwaine – PJM Interconnection, LLC - Kathleen.McElwaine@pjm.com

Mike McFarland – Great River Energy - mmcfarland@grenergy.com

Loida Morrison – Sempra – <u>Lmorrison@sempra.com</u>

Randy Murdaugh - Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc. - rmurdaugh@aeci.org

Chris Patterson – Dominion Energy Services, Inc. – c.patterson@dominionenergy.com

Gordon Payne – Fortis, Inc. – gpayne@fortisinc.com

Frank Stanbrough – Southwest Gas Holdings, Inc. - frank.stanbrough@swgas.com

Tim Underwood – CMS Energy – tim.underwood@cmsenergy.com