

The EIM IAC is available to respond to specific questions and assignments from EIM's Board and to reflect input to the Board from the EIM Member Risk Managers (you and your companies). The IAC meets quarterly.

The following is a summary of discussion items from the first quarter IAC meeting held on February 26, 2019.

EIM management and the IAC discussed the Risk Managers Information Meeting. Overall the meeting and the speakers were well received. EIM received positive feedback from the attendees.

The IAC task force committee chairs discussed the following:

- Cyber Liability New Deloitte report on cyber attacks, CA passage of a law allowing consumers to sue a company when there is a cyber breach even if no damages. A case between Mondelez and Zurich involving the definition of "act of war."
- Pollution Focusing on regulatory initiatives relating to pollution. A PHMSA data update will be given at the June meeting
- Emerging Risk Driverless car and battery storage will be the main topics in 2019. AI will also become part of the Emerging Task Force.

The next IAC meeting is on June 4, 2019 in Tampa, Florida. Please contact any IAC Member for input you may have or any topics you would like the IAC to consider for the EIM Board and/or management. IAC Members are available to discuss and answer any questions you may have regarding the activities of the IAC and EIM.

The presentations from the 2019 RMIM are available on the EIM website. Please go to <u>www.eimltd.com</u> and click on RMIM to view the presentations.

Thank you for your continued support of EIM.

(See the list of IAC Committee Members on the second page)

## IAC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Edsel Carlson – Chairman – TECO Energy - <u>elcarlson@tecoenergy.com</u> Mike McFarland – Vice Chairman – Great River Energy - <u>mmcfarland@grenergy.com</u> Arnold Garcia - Piedmont Natural Gas Company - <u>rnold.garcia@piedmontng.com</u> Bob Green – Long Island Power Authority - <u>robert.green2@pseg.com</u> Chris Gregorio – NextEra Energy, Inc. - <u>christopher.gregorio@fpl.com</u> Dean Jobko – NRG Energy - <u>Dean.Jobko@nrg.com</u> Marianna Michael – Algonquin Power & Utilities - <u>Marianna.Michael@libertyutilities.com</u> Ron Rispoli – Entergy Services, Inc. - <u>rrispol@entergy.com</u> Stephanie Rogers – Plains All American Pipeline - <u>ssrogers@paalp.com</u> Roni Salo – Allete, Inc. – <u>rsalo@allete.com</u> Forrest Strachan – PJM – <u>forrest.strachan@pjm.com</u> Denise Straka – Calpine Corp. – <u>denises@calpine.com</u> Tim Underwood – CMS Energy – <u>tim.underwood@cmsenergy.com</u> L.D. Wade – Dominion Energy - <u>lynwood.d.wade@dominionenergy.com</u>